Affiliated to Gulbarga University, Kalaburagi & Raichur Univeristy, Raichur

Nationally Re-Accredited with "B" grade by NAAC

Our Samsthe

Taranath Shikshana Samsthe, originally known as Raichur Education Society, Registered Under Hyderabad Societies Registration Act, was founded by late Pandit Taranath, who came to Raichur as a teacher in local Government High School. True intellectual,a great humanitarian, an intense social reformer and above all an eminent educationist. Pandit Taranath could not tolerate the repressive measures of Nizam Government and quit the post in protest. Realizing that education alone can awaken the people of this neglected area, who had been suffering untold miseries under Nizam regime, Pandit Taranath, with the support of few like-minded friends started the Hamdard Primary School in1920.The school later grew into a High School Inspired by Pandit Taranath’s ideals, group of philanthropists of this area, as a mark of respect to the great social reformer, renamed Raichur Education Society as Taranath Shikshana Samsthe.In the memory of late Pandit Taranath, the management built a museum in Soma Subhadramma Raman Gouda Women’s College campus, which exhibits a wide spectrum of his yeomen service In the field of education “ALL BUT LOVE IS GALL”, his motto, speaks volumes of the missionary goal of the great soul. Management of the Samsthe is under able of stewardship of President Sri. Parasmalji Sukhani and General Secretary Sri. Maski Nagaraj, both of whom form live wire of Samsthe and educationists of great repute. At the College level, Managing Committee has been constituted to assist and implement the policies of Samsthe. The members of Samsthe belong to various walks of life and are persons of eminence in their respective fields ,capable of stirring the institution ably, keeping in mind the philosophy of founder- Pandit Taranath Raichur Education Society was later christened Taranath Shikshana Samsthe as a mark of respect to the founder. Sri. Bhawarlal Somani was the First President and Sri.G.K.Rajpurohit was the Secretary. Sri. Soma Raman Gouda was the President during 1965-87. Late. Sri.M.Nagappa, Secretary, took over as the Secretary in 1971. During this period, B.R.B. College of Commerce, S.S.R.G. Women’s College & S.C.A.B. Law College were established. The present President Sri. Parasmal Sukhani took over in 1987 and since then several new job oriented courses, like B.B.M., B.C.A., P.G. Diploma in Fashion Design Technology and new subjects like Computer Science, Microbiology, & Bio-Technology have been introduced. And there has been a special focus on quality education. The Management, comprising eminent persons drawn from different walks of life is known for its commitment, dedication and transparency. Selfless and self-effacing, the members, present and past, have put their heart and soul to ensure that quality education is imparted to the people of this educationally backward area, the poor and needy in particular. The General council has 27 members and each Institution is administered by a Managing Committee.

The Institutions run by T.S.S

  1. Hamdard Primary School, Raichur.
  2. Hamdard High school, Raichur
  3. Taranath Shikshana Samsthe’s Girl’s High school,Raichur
  4. Hamdard Composite Junior College,Raichur
  5. Seth Rikhabchand Parasmal Sukhani Pre-university college of Arts, Coomerce and Science, Raichur.
  6. Laxmi Venkatesh Desai College, Raichur.
  7. Bankatlal Rajaram Boob College of Commerce, Raichur.
  8. Soma Subhadramma Raman Goud College for Women, Raichur
  9. Seth chunilal Amarchand Bohra Law College,Raichur
  10. Dr.M.Shivaraja M.Nagappa College of Business Management, Raichur
  11. Aranath Shikshana Samsthe’s Tutorial Institute, Raichur.
  12. T.S.S Girls P.U College, Raichur